These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

I felt like making a post that would help you get to know me a little better, what better way than sharing a few of my favorite things? There are few things in life that make me swoon, most of them are seasonal. Let’s get started!

Betsy ❤

Betsy, my antique Singer sewing machine. She just turned 70 in June and is still running. I got her from my Aunt, who I guess got Betsy from her neighbor and had in her basement/garage for years. Lucky me, huh? 🙂

"One Little White Pumpkin" by Sweet Anne

Non-Traditional Pumpkins-The look of a chubby little orange face on the stoop makes me smile every time, but I’m always wowed by painted fake pumpkins or professional pumpkin carvers, have you seen Halloween Wars on Food Network? A-maze-ing!

Autumn Colors- Deep oranges, purples, maroon, all of the colors that scream “Let’s cuddle by the fire.”

Emilie Autumn- Described as sounding like “the best cup of English Breakfast spiked with cyanide and smashed on your antique wallpaper” she’s got style and chutzpah. I love how she modernizes and makes Victorian-style sexy. Also, she’s got a set of pipes on her and violin skills what would put (insert uber-famous violinist here) to shame! I am heavily influenced by her and the lovely lady next on the list.

Image from PaulinaApril's photostream on Flikr

Contessa Montebello- She’s a creative woman who makes oils, scents and make-up. I borrowed the “Contessa” name from her seeing as she is a major inspiration to me. It makes me want to do more herbal crafting and more oils. I’m very interested in making soaps, oils and other health and beauty products, I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

That’s me in a nutshell. I may release another nutshell post later on, but I tend to be forgetful. I’ll try my best to remember for all of my lovely readers out there!!

About Contessa Crafts

I'm Stephanie, the Contessa of Contessa Crafts. I have a wealth of crafting knowledge and ideas that needs to be shared. Let your creativity show!
This entry was posted in Notes from Contessa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment