It’s official, I’m a quilter.

Jaden's quilt

Just recently, I made my first two quilts for my niece and nephew’s birthdays. (So hard to believe they’re 1 and 6 already, where does the time go?) I found the pattern on Two Little Banshees a few months ago and I fell in LOVE! Only thing was, I was intimidated by the whole quilting process. I plucked up the courage and decided to go for it, and they turned out really nicely, besides the occasional minor bunching, it’s hardly noticeable by others, but it stands out like a sore thumb to me.

Lilly's Quilt

The fat quarters quilt is originally a crib-sized quilt, but I doubled it lengthwise to make Jaden’s quilt and it turned out to be a good size for a 6 year-old. I also used two different kinds of batting for each, I shopped the sale, and I must say, the fusible batting is nice, but a little tricky to work with.

About Contessa Crafts

I'm Stephanie, the Contessa of Contessa Crafts. I have a wealth of crafting knowledge and ideas that needs to be shared. Let your creativity show!
This entry was posted in Family Friendly Crafts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment