Tip of the Week: Magnetic Stud Finder Sewing guide

My sewing machine, Betsy, is a great machine. I love her to death, but there is no kind of measurements or anything so help me make sure that my lines are straight. While I was staring at the wall above my sewing machine, what did I see? A magnetic stud finder hanging on the metal bracket of a shelf. I don’t know why it was there, but I’m glad it was. The idea hit me like a train. I plucked the stud finder from the wall and put it next to my sewing foot. It may be a little red-necky, but finally! I have a guide to keep my seams straight! Haha!!

This is perfect for older manual machines like mine, but PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS WITH A COMPUTERIZED MACHINE!

About Contessa Crafts

I'm Stephanie, the Contessa of Contessa Crafts. I have a wealth of crafting knowledge and ideas that needs to be shared. Let your creativity show!
This entry was posted in Tips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

