Coffee Table Make Over – May’s Big Project

You’ve had your chance to guess what this months big project was going to be. Did anybody get it right? I have no idea because I’m still pretty new at this blogging thing and haven’t had many comments, but hey! I’m working on it! Anyways, this month, I’ll be turning a coffee table into a bench. You heard me right. (Or is it “read me right?”) And I’ll be doing it on a budget, though not as an added challenge, I’m just a creative soul with hole in her purse.

I found the project on Remodelaholic and fell in love. Care to meet the subject?

I took this picture yesterday, when the sun was ACTUALLY OUT!! ❤

I managed to get this baby for $15 on Craigslist because there was a small chip in one of the corners of one of the glass panels, and I’m not going to use those anyways. Score! Unfortunately, moments before I picked it up, the lady dusted it with Pledge and now it feels kind of waxy. But a good sanding will take that off, right? I can only hope!

I kind of like this picture.. Makes our lawn look nice ❤

It’s a solid oak table and you may think that the wood grain is pretty and I should just stain it. But to that I say, too bad! It’s my table! Haha, no, but seriously, the wood is faded, though you can’t tell from the sun in the pictures, and when I paint it it’s going to be far more fabulous. Trust me.

Here’s how this will work, I’ll work on this project through the month and I’ll post an update with pictures of the progress weekly and reveal the final project, as well as a tutorial, on the first Make-it Monday of June!

About Contessa Crafts

I'm Stephanie, the Contessa of Contessa Crafts. I have a wealth of crafting knowledge and ideas that needs to be shared. Let your creativity show!
This entry was posted in Project of the Month and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

