Etsy Find: Arts Of The Heart

In a world of lead paint and choking hazards, it’s nice to find something handmade that is safe and not to mention non-toxic!Ladies and gentlemen, I give you Arts of the Heart.

I’ve been an expert baby sitter for years and the one toy that I’ve seen every kid have has been plastic food. And believe you me, I’ve had more than my fair share drool covered plastic hamburgers and corn cobs shoved in my face.

The amazing wooden toy food and figurines you’ll find at Arts of the Heart are one’s I’d gladly have shoved in my face. But the thing that adds the plus to my A rating is that I’ve never seen toy bacon in my LIFE!

Jennifer Rose, the woman behind Arts of the Heart, started by making some play pieces for the kids at her church 5 years ago, and then started selling on Etsy in 2008. If youu have little ones, you know how hard it is to find a toy that is safe and fun. Arts of the Heart really nailed it.

About Contessa Crafts

I'm Stephanie, the Contessa of Contessa Crafts. I have a wealth of crafting knowledge and ideas that needs to be shared. Let your creativity show!
This entry was posted in Etsy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

