This week’s tip: Pressing Straight Seams

This tip comes from something I saw on Martha Stewart, but there is SO much information on Martha’s website, I cannot for the life of me find it.

How to press straight seams every time. It’s so simple and easy! It’s one of those things you slap your self on the head and ask “why didn’t I think of that?!”

What  you’ll need:

  • Iron
  • Paper
  • A seam that needs pressing

Take your paper and use it to guide your seam. Press the seam with your iron in small sections. It’s that easy! I used this technique with a sheet of notebook paper when I was sewing up a boppy cover recently and it worked like a charm! Simple tricks to make sewing easier make me happy inside. What about you?

About Contessa Crafts

I'm Stephanie, the Contessa of Contessa Crafts. I have a wealth of crafting knowledge and ideas that needs to be shared. Let your creativity show!
This entry was posted in Tips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This week’s tip: Pressing Straight Seams

Leave a Reply

