Recipe: Easter Cupcakes

I love making cupcakes. My cupcake table and I are a regular site at my local farmer’s market. Between the market seasons, I like to try out new decorations and flavors and what better time to decorate than spring and Easter time? I gave myself the challenge of creating an Easter cupcake that also celebrates the changing of the seasons. I see spring as a time of new life. Everything emerges from their long winter slumber and shines in the sunlight!

What you need:

Color your frosting with the food coloring gel. Gel is best for coloring frosting. The liquid kind could mess with the consistency of the frosting. Fit the coupler in the bag and attach the decorating tip. Put the bag in your tall cup and fold the bag so it’s easy for you to fill. Fill the bag, but don’t fill it too much! You don’t want it to explode out the other end!

To frost just squeeze the bag with the tip right next to the cupcake and pull up. It should make a grass effect. Make it as full as you want, then add the chocolate eggs on top of the grass. You could also add Peeps or jelly beans or any other Easter candy you’d like. This part of the project would be perfect for the kids to do!

About Contessa Crafts

I'm Stephanie, the Contessa of Contessa Crafts. I have a wealth of crafting knowledge and ideas that needs to be shared. Let your creativity show!
This entry was posted in Cupcakes, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recipe: Easter Cupcakes

  1. Let’s hope those eggs don’t hatch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

