Tuesday’s Tip: Don’t get burned!

The tip of the week is brought to you by my dear friend, Eileen.

On our first craft day together, we whipped out our glue guns and went nuts. I was using my new glue gun that I had bought at a thrift store a few weeks before hand. I didn’t know this then, but my glue gun runs hot, and I didn’t know this because the packaging was all in Japanese. This resulted in many a glue burn that day, one in particular was pretty nasty and blistered within minutes. Probably the worst glue burn I’ve ever had. While my mind was thinking “Owwie! Owwie! Owwie!” Eileen said, “Soy sauce will work on that.” She went on to tell me about how her mother worked as a cook and her co-worker always used soy sauce on the burned area. Let me tell you it worked like a charm.

Since that day, I made a Craft Day Emergency Kit. It includes a small packet of soy sauce.

My tip of the week: Don’t get burned! But if you are clumsy like me, keep soy sauce handy when working with a hot glue gun!

About Contessa Crafts

I'm Stephanie, the Contessa of Contessa Crafts. I have a wealth of crafting knowledge and ideas that needs to be shared. Let your creativity show!
This entry was posted in Tips and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday’s Tip: Don’t get burned!

  1. Glue is annoying, I always make myself sticky.

Leave a Reply

